Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Joan    (ID#: 498286) Premium Member
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: FULL Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Springfield, MO
Age: 64
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am a soft spoken, gentle woman that creates a sense of calm. I am firm and yet flexible. I let the children choose between possible end results and explain what will happen in both cases. I find this helps them to know they are responsible for their behavior and decisions. I enjoy entertaining the children with activities and present them with special presents as rewards for good behavior. I enjoy storytelling, singing, acting and games.
Additional information: I am the third child in a family of four. I have two cats, a female tabby named Tink (11y/o) and a new male red tabby kitten named Mango who is about 11 weeks old. He's adorable, although he's biting everything! My Tink was really upset at first and hissed at Mango if he got too close. She's relaxed some but still wants to ignore him. I enjoy PBS and NPR. I like to bake. I enjoy listening to art & music related podcasts. I love novels about hidden treasure.
Candidate's challenges of position: I find it challenging to care for children that are angry at their parents for divorcing their partner. I have seen children used as pawns between parents who are vying for their affection. I have seen a passive dad who showered his children with gifts, but refused to co-parent with his spouse and enforce discipline. He sabotaged the authority of his wife and her efforts to set boundaries with the kids. That was really frustrating and sad to witness for the family.
Candidate's rewards of position: I most enjoy communicating with kids aged 8 -11. I like asking their opinions and being surprised by their answers. I feel rewarded when kids are affectionate and respect me. Likewise, I appreciate it when parents comment on positive effects I've had on their kids.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 5/27/2018
Type of job desired: Sitter
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
Occasional/As Needed
Position status desired: Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Other
Overnight Stays
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: MO
Duties willing to perform: Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: No
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: No
Benefits desired: None

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 10
Number of related positions held: 20
Previous positions held: Sitting
Number of professional references willing to provide: 3
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Education: Some high school
Some College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM
9AM - 10AM
10AM - 11AM ******
11AM - 12PM ******
12PM - 1PM ******
1PM - 2PM ******
2PM - 3PM ******
3PM - 4PM ******
4PM - 5PM ******
5PM - 6PM ******
6PM - 7PM ******
7PM - 8PM ******
8PM - 9PM ******
9PM - 10PM ******
10PM - 11PM ******
11PM - 12AM ******
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 I'm willing to be flexible and work different hours, and we can negotiate this. I can work 15 - 20 hours per week (with a 4 hour minimum), am willing to take overnights for a short time.
5/25/2018
Last Signed In:   6/23/2018

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Joan   (ID#: 498286)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2018 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.