Go to home
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 

Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
Job Seeker Profile
jonathan    (ID#: 496278)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Currently resides in: astoria, NY
Age: 50
Gender: M
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Good day,
I am described by clients as warm, compassionate, funny, confident, trustworthy, intuitive, "get things done" and "make things happen".

For over twenty years my previous company provided catering for the fashion, film and television industries in New York. Our vision was to provide comforting meals during a very hectic day.

These days I provide personal chef care for individuals and caregivers coping with cancer, illness and recovery. Busy families too. I am well versed in the special diets of cancer care and how to run a safe and sanitary kitchen for those with immune compromised health issues.

My days are usually spent in part time shifts at peoples homes. I do the shopping, cooking, packaging foods into the fridge and then clean the kitchen.

I also lecture and speak about cooking for illness and those on the path to wellbeing. Hope Lodge, Gilda's Club and LLS are some of my clients.
Additional information: I consider myself a compassionate caregiver. My goal is to provide you with delicious foods with great service and a friendly demeanor.
Candidate's challenges of position: When cooking for clients with illness, it is a constant struggle to find foods that work with an ever changing palate and appetite.
Candidate's rewards of position: Watching patients get their health back and a big smile on their face. Seeing the family or caregiver breath a sigh of relief when I step in and take over some of the responsibilities. It's not just about the cooking.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 5/23/2017
Type of job desired: Personal Chef/Household Chef (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: $60.00/Hour
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
Summer Position
Occasional/As Needed
Backup Care/Short Notice Assignments
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: NY, CT
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Accepting packages
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: No
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: None

Years of related experience: 3
Number of related positions held: 2
Previous positions held: I have a child/children
Personal Chef/Cook
Commercial Chef
Number of professional references willing to provide: 3
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Some College
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *****
3PM - 4PM *****
4PM - 5PM *****
5PM - 6PM *****
6PM - 7PM
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
 Occasionally available on weekends.
Last Signed In:   6/4/2017

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, jonathan   (ID#: 496278)
Your First Name:
Friend's First Name:
Email Address of Friend:

Confirm Email Address of Friend:

Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2017 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.