Go to home
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 

Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
Job Seeker Profile
CINDY    (ID#: 30192)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Currently resides in: Budd Lake, NJ
Age: 40
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am a very energetic individual. I enjoy working out and playing sports in my spare time. I am also very outgoing and enjoy being outdoors. I enjoy skiing, tubing, reading, and listening to music as well as shopping! I am very well organized as well as responsible. I eat very healthy I am a vegetarian.
Additional information: I am a nurturing, fun loving person seeking a position that is both mutually beneficial for the family and for me. I have over 12 years of experience as a live-in and live- out nanny. Plus taking care of my own son I can provide your family with the upmost care. I come from a huge fun loving family where I was nurtured and cared for exceptionally. I have my driver’s license; I am CPR/first aid certified and an excellent swimmer. I expect my general responsibilities to be to care for the children; do light house work and some cooking. Duties beyond those can be discussed and mutually agreed upon prior to the start date. Also I eat very healthy because I am a vegetarian I cook a lot of vegetarian dishes. I am willing to cook non vegetarina dishes for the kids.

Candidate's challenges of position: It is hard when the assignment is over and you've lived and worked for this family for a period you miss them a lot. Yet, there is always ways to stay connected via the phone, emails, cards etc. Being a part of a child's life in a positive way is extremely rewarding. Knowing that you encouraged the growth of a well rounded individual who will one day become a contributing member of society is awe inspiring.
Candidate's rewards of position: I believe in motivation, reinforcing positive behaviors and respect. I believe that children cannot have too much love and cannot be spoiled by being held or cuddled too much. By promptly responding to their needs, I teach them trust, the ability to form loving relationships and self-respect because they feel loved and respected. I believe in always trying to imagine what it's like to be in a child's place (what does it feel like to have a dirty diaper, what does it feel like to be thirsty and unable to ask for a drink, etc..) I try to respect children as individuals, trying to understand why they react as they do and reinforce positive behaviors, thoughts and actions . This does not mean that they always get their way. Nor are they spoiled. But they are respected, loved and comforted. This requires kindness, patience and intuition, all are qualities I posses.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 10/20/2017
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Housekeeper/Maid (Non-Childcare)
Personal Chef/Household Chef (Non-Childcare)
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
Household Manager (Non-Childcare)
Newborn Specialist (Requires extensive newborn care experience--See Job Description)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: 3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Occasional/As Needed
Backup Care/Short Notice Assignments
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
some weekends when needed
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: NY, NJ
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Negotiable

Years of related experience: 15
Number of related positions held: 5
Previous positions held: Nanny
Day Care
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
I have a child/children
Household Manager
Personal Assistant
Baby Nurse
Number of professional references willing to provide: 2
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Special Needs children
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Some College
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM *****
7AM - 8AM *****
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *****
3PM - 4PM *****
4PM - 5PM *****
5PM - 6PM *****
6PM - 7PM *****
7PM - 8PM *****
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Last Signed In:   1/31/2018

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, CINDY   (ID#: 30192)
Your First Name:
Friend's First Name:
Email Address of Friend:

Confirm Email Address of Friend:

Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2018 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.