Go to home
Job Seeker Profile
Gail    (ID#: 502403)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email: LOGIN or REGISTER to contact
Personal website address: LOGIN or REGISTER to contact
 Activity  Lock

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Currently resides in: Randalstown, MD
Age: 54
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I'm an American, I have over 34 years of providing Home Health Care to the elderly. Caring for an individual is like ministry for me and I love what I do. I have made Home Health Care a career and I take great pride in being the "FULL PACKAGE' that a family would need. I have experience in medical disabilities whether it's physical or mental. (Feeding Tubes, Oxygen Tanks, Colostomy, Strokes, Wound Care, Hospice,, just to name a few"). I've had experience with Alzheimer's, Dementia, Schizophrenic, Bipolar and Depression patients. I've supervised up to 6 caregivers on a 24/7 case and manage medication and doctors appointments. I am efficient, reliable and honest with a funny personality, knows when to give space. I have a wheelchair accessible van if needed. If you are in need of a highly train professional with knowledge and reliability,,,, you have found her! My main goal is that my home Health Care service will enable you to live the best quality of life.
Additional information: I'm a professional caregiver that has the experience and reliability to get the job done. You don't have to have a revolving door of different caregivers trying to sort out shifts and days off. I have the experience, qualification and reliability to do the job for you. I'm bonded and insured with worker COMP,,,,,, I'm the FULL PACKAGE,,,,,if given the opportunity,,,,,,you will not regret. If you consider me for this position, I guarantee you... I will live up to your expectations. I have reference as up to date as August 14th, 2020. My most recent position as a caregiver was an 84-year-old male who had Leukemia, Congestive Heart Failure and Dementia. I work 12 to 13-hour shifts. Eventually he needed 24-hour care, I then got promoted as the Manager of the house and Primary Caregiver. With this position I hired other caregivers to help cover 8 hour shifts seven days a week. I personally train each caregiver to provide the necessary services needed for the care of the patient. Also, I was responsible for doing the scheduling for each shift and payroll, ensuring that each caregiver got paid on time each week. I have adult children and I'm married to a Retired Lieutenants from the Baltimore County Fire Company. We both reside in Randallstown MD. My husband now teaches First Responders and EMT's for the University of Maryland. I have great references and I'm efficient and honest. I look forward in talking to you soon.

Candidate's challenges of position: The most challenging part of being a caregiver for me is death and saying goodbye. Life is uncertain for all of us, but death is very surreal for everyone and we all must come to that end. When you have built that bond and close relationship with your patient and their families, it’s very difficult to say goodbye and move forward again. All you have left is just the memories, pictures and the very emotional shared time that you have spent together. Every individual that I have taken care of over the years has become more than just caregiver and patient relationship. They became family to me that I loved and cared for with my entire being. What keeps me going, “I love what I do” this is what I was born to do. I know that I am gifted and appointed to give love to individuals and families that are in need of homecare services. This gives me the strength and courage to keep moving forward from one family to another. Knowing that families are in need of the quality and professional sincere Home Care Services that I provide gives me courage and motivation to open my heart to my next adventure.
Candidate's rewards of position: The most rewarding part of my job is meeting the needs of each individual and giving support to the families. The needs of every individual are to live the best quality of life as possible. Ensuring and assisting them to be as independent as possible. Having their dignity, and being in control of their lives in their homes. Ensuring that every individual is being strengthened and motivated in every area of their life to feel like they have their own independence. Encouraging each individual from feeling defeated and helpless. It is very rewarding when individuals depend on me and rely on my care. It gives me great joy and satisfaction when I’m uplifting them to be the best person and to live the best lives as possible. No one is perfect and no one can be perfect but, we all must strive for perfection as much as possible. Home Care Services is not magic or overnight wonders but, simply hard work, patience, consistency, reliability and love.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 9/3/2020
Type of job desired: Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Senior Caregiver
Personal Chef/Household Chef (Non-Childcare)
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
Household Manager (Non-Childcare)
Governess (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: $25.00/Hour
Position term: 3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: MD
Duties willing to perform: Running errands
Parent's Laundry
Limited/light housekeeping
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Vacation
Paid Sick

Years of related experience: 34
Number of related positions held: 27
Previous positions held: Household Manager
Elder Companion/Caregiver
Number of professional references willing to provide: 3
Has cared for: Seniors
Special Needs Adults
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Some College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Certified Elder Care Training
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM *******
7AM - 8AM *******
8AM - 9AM *******
9AM - 10AM *******
10AM - 11AM *******
11AM - 12PM *******
12PM - 1PM *******
1PM - 2PM *******
2PM - 3PM *******
3PM - 4PM *******
4PM - 5PM *******
5PM - 6PM *******
6PM - 7PM *******
7PM - 8PM *******
8PM - 9PM *******
9PM - 10PM *******
10PM - 11PM *******
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Last Signed In:  

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Gail   (ID#: 502403)
Your First Name:
Friend's First Name:
Email Address of Friend:

Confirm Email Address of Friend:

Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2021 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.