Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Kathryn    (ID#: 502354)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Background Check Not on File. Click to Request.
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Cleveland Heights, OH
Age: 27
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Hi! My name is Katie . I'm a graduate student in social work at the Mandel School at Case Western with just three classes left to complete my masters degree. My concentration is in child and adolescent mental health. I have a passion for working with youth with challenging behaviors and big emotions! I have six years of professional experience working with youth with developmental, emotional, and behavioral disorders in a variety of settings. Most recently I completed a two year internship at Beech Brook's Early Childhood Mental Health department providing in home therapy and consultation to child cares and preschools.

Do to COVID, I am uncomfortable working in an agency setting. Consequently, I am looking for a full or part time nanny position for the end of August through the end of May.

I am confident implementing strategies from following models:
Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports
Conscious Discipline
ARC model (Attachment, Regulation, Competency)
Collaborative Problem Solving

I also have considerable experience working with typically developing children: as an overnight camp counselor (2 summers), preschool sunday school teacher, middle school science competition coach, and Boys and Girls Club volunteer.

I believe that all learning: social, emotional, academic, and ADL skills is best accomplished through playful interaction in a caring, supportive relationship. Physical and emotional safety are my top priority. A close second is are routine and limits blended with nurturing.
Additional information: I am comfortable with cats and dogs.
Candidate's challenges of position: One aspect of child care that I find challenging is running errands with children in tow
Candidate's rewards of position: The moments I enjoy most are when children master new skills.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 8/9/2020
Type of job desired: Nanny
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: 3-12 months
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Flexible
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: OH
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Preparing child meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Helping children with homework
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: No
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: None

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 6
Number of related positions held: 4
Previous positions held: Counseling
Residential treatment staff
Number of professional references willing to provide: 2
Has cared for: Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Special Needs children
Education: Bachelor's Degree
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM ******
9AM - 10AM ******
10AM - 11AM ******
11AM - 12PM ******
12PM - 1PM ******
1PM - 2PM ******
2PM - 3PM ******
3PM - 4PM ******
4PM - 5PM ******
5PM - 6PM * ****
6PM - 7PM
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 I am not willing to work more than 9 hours at a time.
8/9/2020
Last Signed In:   8/9/2020

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Kathryn   (ID#: 502354)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2021 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.