Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
CarmenMarie    (ID#: 501545)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Background Check Not on File. Click to Request.
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Athens, GA
Age: 53
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Spanish
Italian
American Sign Language
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I’m a mature responsible mother of three grown professional children. One was premature and that gave me insight of the fragility of premature babies with exposure to unit filled with life saving staff. As a result of raising my own children I am able to multi task and very organized especially with details. I’m very warm affectionate caring person. I am very patient when helping children with milestones such as potty training or riding bike tying laces and reading before kindergarten. I’m very flexible easy to get along and adjust to change without difficulty. I’ve carpooled with other families and provided same loving care to my charge during time with family. I’m also used to respecting privacy of high profile families not using social media for lists of home or family. I’ve worked in large household with a number of staff with housekeeper cook chef Gardner chauffeur. I’ve lived in Italy and England where I earned most of my high school studies and graduate studies at Oxford. I’m highly educated and multilingual giving me an edge when traveling with family. I’m artistic and creative and enjoy teaching various arts and crafts. During my years as a teacher, adjunct professor and mother I’ve learned to adapt to the needs of children of all ages and studied educational psychology at master degree level providing me with understanding and compassion with teen turbulence or the terrible twos nothing upsets my nature. I’ve also taught children with emotional needs deaf, blind and autistic. I tutored or taught with lesson plans created in Braille or sign language ability to work with deaf college students. I’m blessed with great mind and enthusiasm and love for teaching as well as learning.
Additional information: I’m a certified teacher in several states with background check and fingerprinted. I recently obtained new First Aid and CPR AED card. I’m a non smoker With clean license no offense or DUI. I have skills in metal Smithing weaving pottery arts and crafts and taught children after school clubs. I’m always striving for nutritional and tastes meals. I make just about all my meals and grow herbs and a few vegetables. I love healthy organic meals.
Candidate's challenges of position: Pleasing children with healthy meals and get them to try new foods. I use the polite bite where they try a food presented try one bite then you’re excused for not liking the food. Try to prepare several choices so families with two or more children especially with food allergies can all enjoy a healthy meal.
Candidate's rewards of position: I love to see children learn to read and the magic of words transferred from the page to the child speaking each word and proud of their learning. I enjoy watching children change from not to confident to strong self assured and confident. Tutoring children with not so great grades and watch the change with one on one tutoring and using lesson plans created for learning through the multiple intelligences. I try to understand how the child learns best and break down the subject and facilitate learning and mastering the subject.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 11/15/2019
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
Governess (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-In
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: VA, TN, SC, NY, NJ, NC, MD, HI, GA, DC, CT, CA

Canada: PE, ON, BC
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Sick
Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 24
Number of related positions held: 4
Previous positions held: Nanny
Teaching
Tutoring
Sitting
I have a child/children
I am a grandparent
Governess
Personal Assistant
Personal Chef/Cook
Commercial Chef
Number of professional references willing to provide: 5
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Special Needs children
Seniors
Education: Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM *****
6AM - 7AM *****
7AM - 8AM *****
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *******
3PM - 4PM *******
4PM - 5PM *******
5PM - 6PM *******
6PM - 7PM *******
7PM - 8PM *******
8PM - 9PM *******
9PM - 10PM *******
10PM - 11PM *******
11PM - 12AM *****
12AM - 1AM *****
1AM - 2AM *****
2AM - 3AM *****
3AM - 4AM *****
4AM - 5AM *****
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 Available for summer only as live in or live out if in Athens Georgia area prefer live in on workdays if night or overnight bourse are requested
10/22/2019
Last Signed In:   12/30/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, CarmenMarie   (ID#: 501545)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2020 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.