Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Kari    (ID#: 501412)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Background Check Not on File. Click to Request.
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Irvine, CA
Age: 22
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Hello!
I am a Early Childhood Education major who has been a nanny for the past five years. I have CPR and first aid training from the college I transferred from (College of the D), and 19 credits of core classes of childhood development. My experience ranges from infants to teen's and I have references from my past employment and a letter of recommendation. I would be happy to meet with you if you have any questions or would like to just meet before I come to your home. I have a love for children, and that is why I want to someday be a kindergarten teacher when I graduate in the next few years. I am happy to help with laundry, household management, and cooking if needed.
Additional information: I grew up with two younger brothers, ten years apart, and I believe this led to my love for children as I felt like I was their other mother (almost). We still have a close bond as sibling,s and as the years went on, I became a babysitter for some local families. When I moved to southern California in 2017, I started working as an official nanny for a family of 2 month old twins and that is where my nanny journey began. I love what I do! And this is why I am a part time Early Childhood Education major hoping someday to be a kindergarten teacher.
Candidate's challenges of position: I believe every day comes with new challenges when working with children. I can't pin point one specific challenge, but I will say when there are multiples or families with many children, it can be a busy day filled with lots of responsibility.
Candidate's rewards of position: The most rewarding thing to me is seeing the children I care for smile while learning new concepts, see how excited they get from playing a game together or going to the local park.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 9/16/2019
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Sitter
Salary desired: $17.00/Hour
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Occasional/As Needed
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Some Weekdays
Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: CA
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Extensive housekeeping
Caring for pets
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 5
Number of related positions held: 6
Previous positions held: Nanny
Day Care
Teaching
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
Sitting
Number of professional references willing to provide: 3
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Some College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM ***** *
9AM - 10AM ***** *
10AM - 11AM ***** *
11AM - 12PM ***** *
12PM - 1PM ***** *
1PM - 2PM *** * *
2PM - 3PM *** * *
3PM - 4PM *** * *
4PM - 5PM *** * *
5PM - 6PM *** * *
6PM - 7PM *** * *
7PM - 8PM *** * *
8PM - 9PM * *
9PM - 10PM * *
10PM - 11PM * *
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
9/10/2019
Last Signed In:   9/10/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Kari   (ID#: 501412)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.