Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Amber    (ID#: 485262)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Allentown, PA
Age: 27
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am a creative and compassionate caregiver with a Bachelor's Degree in Art Education. I have 5 years of experience working with children of all ages. Currently, I am a toddler teacher, where I work with one-year-olds. I love encouraging creativity and open-ended explorations. Being outdoors, reading, creating art and sensory explorations are areas I am passionate about sharing with children. I also tutor elementary school children.
Additional information: I have a special fondness for working with infants through pre-school children. I love them when they are really young and impressionable, because I feel I can make the greatest impact in their lives. Children are sweet, funny, and I can see their joyful spirits! It is my pleasure to teach them, and to learn from them!
Candidate's challenges of position: It can be challenging to juggle too many demands at one time, but I find a way to get everything completed in a timely manner! Working as a toddler teacher where I had up to 10 one-year-olds (with an aide's help), I quickly learned how to prioritize and be efficient in our daily routine.
Candidate's rewards of position: Receiving genuine love from children is the best! I had a toddler who is always eager to give me hugs, and I see her face light up when I walk into the room. Nothing beats the feeling of being loved by a child you are caring for. Seeing the enthusiasm children have for engaging in new sensory, art, and fine and gross motor activities I plan is rewarding too!

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 6/18/2019
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Salary desired: $16.00/Hour
Position term: 3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Some Weekdays
Weekdays
Flexible
Evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: PA, NJ
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Vacation
Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 5
Number of related positions held: 5
Previous positions held: Day Care
Teaching
Tutoring
Sitting
Number of professional references willing to provide: 2
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Education: Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM *****
7AM - 8AM *****
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *****
3PM - 4PM * * *
4PM - 5PM * *
5PM - 6PM * *
6PM - 7PM
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 Seeking 20+ hours, but not full-time. Looking to keep an after school tutoring job at a tutoring center on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but may quit if it is the perfect family. Desiring to keep a private tutoring job Wednesday evenings, but may quit if it is the perfect family.
2/19/2016
Last Signed In:   8/28/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Amber   (ID#: 485262)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.