Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Pamela    (ID#: 471218) Premium Member
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Constantine, MI
Age: 34
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Spanish
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am 33, do not smoke, drink or use drugs. I love children, I have experience as a have live-in nanny, housekeeper, homeschool teacher, and house manager. I read in my time off, and love to foster a love of reading and learning in children. Coming from a background that did not emphasize exercise in children, I understand the need, and try to make things fun while making sure that lots of movement is involved.

I believe a nanny should be decisive and able to react quickly to changing situations. She should be knowledgeable and want to share both information and a love of learning. A nanny should be caring, compassionate and yet allow the children to set the pace for how fast to show affection. She should be willing to communicate with the parents and children, offer insights when appropriate, but respect the parent's role and not try to usurp their position. A nanny is there to support the family as a whole, not just care for the children.

At this point I have no idea if I am the right nanny for your family. I know what my preferences are, but I have no idea what your family does each day, nor do I have any idea what your children are like. I would love the chance to find out if we are a good fit.

While I am open to working long hours, flex schedule and 24/7, I need to have a contract that reflects the family's actual needs.

I am available for calls and Skype or FaceTime interviews by appointment only. My current position (ending mid August) is very time-intensive, and the schedule is wonky, so I appreciate the understanding!
Additional information:
Candidate's challenges of position: I get frustrated (as do children) when the rules and/or discipline are inconsistent or non-existent. Children need boundaries, but they need to have a good idea of what the consequence may be when they misbehave. It's also frustrating when parents want to make major changes and, rather than letting the children know that the changes are at their request, the nanny is responsible for implementation.
Candidate's rewards of position: I love seeing kids want to learn. We did a short unit on Javascript and 3 of the 5 kids that did it decided to do extra work. The two youngest children were constantly pointing out things that we were working on (colors, shapes, patterns, letters/words, numbers, etc.) and wanting to play games with them.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 8/20/2018
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Governess (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Backup Care/Short Notice Assignments
Position status desired: Full Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-In
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Some Weekdays
Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Other
flex schedule or 24/7
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: Yes
Willing to work in: WY, WV, WI, WA, VT, VI, VA, UT, TX, TN, SD, SC, RI, PR, PA, OR, OK, OH, NY, NV, NM, NJ, NH, NE, ND, NC, MT, MS, MO, MN, MI, ME, MD, MA, LA, KY, KS, IN, IL, ID, IA, HI, GA, FL, DE, DC, CT, CO, CA, AZ, AR, AL, AK
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Extensive housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: No
Benefits desired: Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 4
Number of related positions held: 6
Previous positions held: Nanny
Tutoring
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
Sitting
Household Manager
Governess
Housekeeper
home school teacher, household manager
Number of professional references willing to provide: 2
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Special Needs children
Education: Some College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM *******
6AM - 7AM *******
7AM - 8AM *******
8AM - 9AM *******
9AM - 10AM *******
10AM - 11AM *******
11AM - 12PM *******
12PM - 1PM *******
1PM - 2PM *******
2PM - 3PM *******
3PM - 4PM *******
4PM - 5PM *******
5PM - 6PM *******
6PM - 7PM *******
7PM - 8PM *******
8PM - 9PM *******
9PM - 10PM *******
10PM - 11PM *******
11PM - 12AM *******
12AM - 1AM *******
1AM - 2AM *******
2AM - 3AM *******
3AM - 4AM *******
4AM - 5AM *******
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 Available for set shifts of any duration, flex schedule, on call and 24/7.
7/1/2014
Last Signed In:   10/29/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Pamela   (ID#: 471218)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.