Go to home
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 

Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
Job Seeker Profile
Allison    (ID#: 467093)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Background Check Not on File. Click to Request.
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Currently resides in: Falls Church, VA
Age: 58
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am a Registered Nurse with more than six years of pediatric nursing experience making a career transition to being a Nanny/Governess.

Current active RN license, Newborn Care Specialist training, experience with newborns and infant twins, First Aid/CPR, updated immunizations.

I love working with very young children (infants, toddlers, preschoolers) and encouraging them to reach their highest potential! I have a Bachelor of Science in Nursing, a Master of Arts in Ministry, and preschool teaching experience.

I focus on education and inspiration: classical music, classic children's books, arts and crafts, lots of outside time.

I served in the Peace Corps in Morocco and lived in Europe and Asia and love to travel! I have a valid US passport. Non-smoker.

What I'm Seeking: Currently in the market for a *full-time* position - 45-60+ hours per week. I can be very flexible with hours. Looking for a long-term position but open to short-term. Special needs considered.

My qualifications include: -Experience with infants, including preemies and two sets of twins; -Newborn Care Specialist training; -Experience with children with special needs; -CPR/First Aid certified; -Updated immunizations; -Non-smoker; -Fluent in English; conversant in French. Full time only. I am seeking positions that are at least 90% childcare/education/formation.
Additional information:
Candidate's challenges of position:
Candidate's rewards of position:

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 7/15/2019
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Governess (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Occasional/As Needed
Position status desired: Full Time
Living arrangements desired: No Preference
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: WV, WI, WA, VT, VI, VA, TX, TN, SD, SC, RI, PR, PA, OR, OH, NY, NJ, NH, NE, ND, NC, MN, MI, ME, MD, MA, LA, IL, IA, HI, FL, DE, DC, CT, CA, AK

Canada: YT, SK, QC, PE, ON, NU, NT, NS, NL, NB, MB, BC, AB
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Vacation
Paid Sick
Medical Insurance

Years of related experience: 6
Number of related positions held: 1
Previous positions held: Nanny
Baby Nurse
Pediatric Nurse
Number of professional references willing to provide: 4
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Special Needs children
Education: Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM *****
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *****
3PM - 4PM *****
4PM - 5PM *****
5PM - 6PM *****
6PM - 7PM *****
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Last Signed In:   11/29/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Allison   (ID#: 467093)
Your First Name:
Friend's First Name:
Email Address of Friend:

Confirm Email Address of Friend:

Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2020 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.