Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Alicia    (ID#: 388702)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Wills Point, TX
Age: 36
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
American Sign Language
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I am generally an easy going nanny. I know the importance of a schedule for young children, but I'm also flexible enough to understand that things don't always go as planned with children. I believe in fostering creativity in children, learning through play, and the importance of security through affection. I'm an attentive listener, a good driver, and a tidy person in general. I genuinely enjoy being on the floor with children as opposed to putting them in front of the TV (TV time is always dictated by the parents, but I'm not much for letting them watch). I love outings, to the park or the zoo or the botanical gardens. I think every experience is rich with opportunities for children to learn and grow.

I have my own child, a two year old girl, and would love to bring her to work with me, but can find other care for her if my employers aren't comfortable with that.

Full Resume & References Available upon request.
Additional information: I've been nannying since I was in High School, starting with my uncle's kids during summer break. Since then I've had about half a dozen families, most starting when the kids were infants and ending when they started school. I have also worked with teenagers and multiples, everything from a single child (with special needs) to six children (while the mother was working from home). I come from a small family (one sister and a brother who didn't live with us) and have always been a care-taker to my parents and my younger sister. I have three degrees in Early Childhood Development.
Candidate's challenges of position: I think there are days when everyone feels a bit overwhelmed in childcare, but I honestly find this job the most rewarding. On a bad day, I would rather be with the children I adore than sitting at home bored and sulking. So even if they're not feeling well or I'm not feeling well, it's really not as challenging as something like working retail or food service.
Candidate's rewards of position: My favorite part of being a nanny is watching the children learn. The younger children, infants and toddlers especially, just seem to light up when they learn something new and it's just exciting for me to be able to be a part of that.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 1/28/2020
Type of job desired: Nanny
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Sitter
Newborn Specialist (Requires extensive newborn care experience--See Job Description)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: Less than 3 months
3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Occasional/As Needed
Backup Care/Short Notice Assignments
Position status desired: Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Flexible
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: TX
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Preparing child meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Helping children with homework
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: No
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 16
Number of related positions held: 6
Previous positions held: Nanny
Day Care
Teaching
Tutoring
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
Sitting
I have a child/children
Household Manager
I was also my sister's legal guardian.
Number of professional references willing to provide: 4
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Special Needs children
Education: None
Some high school
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Some College
Associates Degree
Bachelor's Degree
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Other
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM *******
6AM - 7AM *******
7AM - 8AM *******
8AM - 9AM *******
9AM - 10AM *******
10AM - 11AM *******
11AM - 12PM *******
12PM - 1PM *******
1PM - 2PM *******
2PM - 3PM *******
3PM - 4PM *******
4PM - 5PM *******
5PM - 6PM *******
6PM - 7PM *******
7PM - 8PM *******
8PM - 9PM *******
9PM - 10PM *******
10PM - 11PM *******
11PM - 12AM *******
12AM - 1AM *******
1AM - 2AM *******
2AM - 3AM *******
3AM - 4AM *******
4AM - 5AM *******
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
8/25/2011
Last Signed In:   11/26/2020

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Alicia   (ID#: 388702)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2020 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.