Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Meena    (ID#: 328969)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Jessup, MD
Age: 34
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: I graduated from college in 2008 with a degree and license to teach Elementary Education and taught overseas for 4 years teaching 2nd grade in South Korea. I have been a governess for 3 other families one in PA, NY and CT during the summer months when I was home from teaching overseas. After coming back from living overseas, I taught 3rd grade in AZ for 2 years and 6th grade in IN for 2 years. I also taught as a Preschool Teacher, teaching 4 and 5 year old students, all their academics from reading to math and science.

I have always loved working with children whether that was in a classroom setting or playing with them at camps or as a nanny. I enjoy encouraging children to be all that they can be at a very young age. I am a very hard worker with lots of creative ideas for children from crafts to outdoor games as well as helping them grow in their academics. I want to encourage children to use their imagination, and to grow in every aspect of their lives. But as I care for the children I also want to be an extra set of hands in helping the family in their daily lives.
Additional information: I am married to my wonderful husband for just over 1 year, and my husband is in the military. The military has recently moved us to Maryland, where we will be stationed for the next 2 years. I am currently working as an ESL teacher part time and tutoring students in the evening English, history, reading and writing. I enjoy my part time job being able to help students grow and improve in their academics and to enjoy and have fun with their learning.
Candidate's challenges of position: One of the challenges of this job is sometimes trying to be able to learn and figure out each child's unique and special personality and character, and then figuring out in what ways will best help this child grow and mature whether that is in school or just interacting and playing with them. What are the interests of this child, and how can I best benefit this child in his or her life.
Candidate's rewards of position: Having been a nanny/governess before, one of the most rewarding things about this job is being a help to the parents but most importantly the children, and to see them and help them grow in all aspects of life from playing to mental and academic growth. I also enjoying seeing children being inquisitive and creative with the world around them and finding out answers by asking questions about things. I love seeing children smile and knowing that they are learning and having fun with life, and that I can be an asset in helping them grow.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 4/1/2019
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: 1 - 2 years
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: VA, MD, DC
Duties willing to perform: Cleaning up after children
Preparing child meals
Children's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Caring for pets
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired:

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 16
Number of related positions held: 3
Previous positions held: Nanny
Teaching
Tutoring
Governess
Number of professional references willing to provide: 3
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Special Needs children
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *****
3PM - 4PM *****
4PM - 5PM
5PM - 6PM
6PM - 7PM
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
6/21/2010
Last Signed In:   1/21/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Meena   (ID#: 328969)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.