Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Narobi    (ID#: 282640)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Irving, TX
Age: 34
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Hello families!

Looking for a trustworthy, energetic and patient nanny? Then call me, I love what I do! I consider children to be blessings and joys from the Lord and truly enjoy spending time with them.

I am currently an assistant therapist at a behavioral therapy center that helps children with autism and other developmental disabilities. Following the principles of Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA), I work one on one with special needs children and try to improve their expressive and receptive language skills, gross motor and social skills. I am working part-time now and would like to find a full-time position.

I have several years of nanny experience (both part-time and full-time) and have worked with multiplies while in a nanny share. I have excellent references from these positions as well.

Prior to becoming a nanny I was a daycare teacher, caring for children from the ages of infant - 8 years. I also come from a large family of six siblings and so have many additional years of childcare experience.

I would say that my childcare style is structured yet full of fun! I am definitely not the type that will let a child sit and watch cartoons on television for hours. I believe children thrive when they are engaged in activities that exercise their brains. That said, playing with puzzles, drawing, reading a book, building a Lego tower or playing a musical instrument together are all activities I would encourage a child to participate in should they be age appropriate. Of course, trips to the park and playing in the pool are very important activities as well!

I genuinely enjoy cooking and wouldn't mind preparing a delicious meal daily if need be. I do not mind light house cleaning either. My hope is to find an easy-going and positive family to work for, whom I am sure to have a wonderful working relationship with.
Additional information: I love to cook! It's one of my hobbies, so preparing dinner each night for my new family would not be a problem
Candidate's challenges of position: The first couple of days working as a nanny for a new family is probably the most difficult. To the child, I am someone new so he/she is just learning how to trust me, and I am transitioning into the childs routine.
Candidate's rewards of position: It is extremely rewarding to watch a child learn or discover something new or do something all by themeselves for the first time, and then being able to rejoice with them in their accomplishement.

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 1/12/2015
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Sitter
Senior Caregiver
Personal Chef/Household Chef (Non-Childcare)
Household Manager (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: 3-12 months
1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Summer Position
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Some Weekdays
Weekdays
Flexible
Evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: TX
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Parent's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Vacation
Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 4
Number of related positions held: 4
Previous positions held: Nanny
Day Care
Teaching
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
Sitting
Number of professional references willing to provide: 3
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Twins/Multiples
Special Needs children
Education: Some College
CPR Training
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM *****
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *****
3PM - 4PM *****
4PM - 5PM *****
5PM - 6PM *****
6PM - 7PM *****
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 
5/3/2009
Last Signed In:   8/5/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Narobi   (ID#: 282640)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.