Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Joseph    (ID#: 199898)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Melville, NY
Age: 82
Gender: M
Languages spoken: English
Italian
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Neither smoke nor drink.
Background reviews performed at GONannies,The US Army Academy at West Point,NY,The New Jersey Public School System, and Seattle,WA.
The last was a two year job in Seattle . WA at in Ballard working for a Colonel, District Commander, US Army corps of Engineers. Managed an historic House . The position ended when Colonel remarried. Responsibilities included but not limited to managing daily operations of the home: planning all dinners,selecting and shopping for all foods, liason for all maintenance, planning and executing high level dinners, providing care for two wonderful, gifted children , James now, 15 and Catherine, 13 (mom had recently died.)

• Mother’s Helper for Colonel at West Point, NY, providing care for 13 year old son Brian, two St. Bernards and prepared all dinners. The job ended when the Colonel's husband returned from Aghanistan.
• Assistant to Drs., Provided care for their two adopted(Russia) boys, Brian 8 and Sasha 12, cooked and ran errands. two wonfderful parents and boys!!
In adition I also have been a math and science techer, full and part-time with emphasis on mathematics.
Additional information: I would be ideal person to care for a senior with dementia.I am loving, light hearted and well educated. I have tutored mathematics for many years. I believe, as the ancient Greeks did in the triad of education, physical activity and the spirit. all requiring nourishment for a complete person. Without all three they are not be prepared for life. Children need a daily routine :school, study and excercise. I will help assure that happens. The need to develop social skills is so viatla, as well. I would be most effective working for a family with say, two childern.Ideally agesfive-10. I place a very high priority on stimulating the desire to learn, nurturing an interest in the world.nature,the arts, and seek only parents who want their children to realize their potential at a natural pace. I would like to be seen by the family as a sort of "well educated ,loving uncle,if you will.Someone who fosters being curious, relying on and trusting themselves, someone who also never forgets that hey are still childrent. I believe that fostering self image,particulary with female children is invaluable. Too much emphasis is placed on looks, and not enough on a healthful diet, getting children involved in activities and away from the TV and video games. Children are, to such a large degree, the product of what we encourage them to be. When a child truly knows that he or she has a nanny whose there for them, whatever, who gives them sound guidance and is"cool" because what he says is valuable and can be fun too, they are so much ahead of the rest of their peers.
Candidate's challenges of position: Finding each child's key. The key that unlocks their door to being creative and happy.
Candidate's rewards of position: Helping children get over the notion that they need peer approval!

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 1/1/2018
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
Household Manager (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: $575.00/Week
Position term: 1 - 2 years
greater than 2 years
Position status desired: Full Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-In
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
Weekends
Flexible
Evenings
Fill time if needed. 7 days a week.
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: Yes
Willing to work in: WY, WV, WI, WA, VT, VI, VA, UT, TX, TN, SD, SC, RI, PR, PA, OR, OK, OH, NY, NV, NM, NJ, NH, NE, ND, NC, MT, MS, MO, MN, MI, ME, MD, MA, LA, KY, KS, IN, IL, ID, IA, HI, GA, FL, DE, DC, CT, CO, CA, AZ, AR, AL, AK
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Running errands
Preparing family meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Vacation
Medical Insurance
Dental Insurance

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 4
Number of related positions held: 3
Previous positions held: Nanny
Teaching
Tutoring
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
I have a child/children
I am a grandparent
Household Manager
Personal Assistant
Number of professional references willing to provide: 3
Has cared for: Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Associates Degree
Schedule:

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM
8AM - 9AM
9AM - 10AM
10AM - 11AM
11AM - 12PM
12PM - 1PM
1PM - 2PM
2PM - 3PM
3PM - 4PM
4PM - 5PM
5PM - 6PM
6PM - 7PM
7PM - 8PM
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 I am always available for my employer
3/2/2008
Last Signed In:   5/19/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Joseph   (ID#: 199898)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.