Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
# Preview Candidates Family Registration Family Resources How It All Works Tax/Payroll Info Pricing FAQs  
Families - Find Domestic Help, FAST, SAFE and EASY!
 
 
 
Job Seeker Profile
Print
Viera    (ID#: 149259)
Join Now
 Contact  Lock
Email:
Personal website address: Upgrade Now to View
 
 Activity  Lock
Recommended Background Check(s)

Monta will provide image

If a job seeker does not have a background check on file, you may request that they have a Preliminary Background Check run on themselves.

this is tooltip text
 

 Report Card  Lock
Background Check: Preliminary Background Check on File
Online References:
No Online References

 Candidate Description
Photo:
 
Currently resides in: Huntington, NY
Age: 46
Gender: F
Languages spoken: English
Polish
Other
Slovak,Czech,
Smoking status: Non-smoking
Candidate self-description: Hello. Originally I am from Slovakia. I have been in the USA for 26 years. I lived in Brooklyn for 13 years. For last 13 years I've been living in Huntington, NY.
For over 20 years my career choices have focused on children; teaching and nurturing. My professional passion is contributing to children's growth. My experiences with kids of various ages and temperaments has prepared me for the next challenge.
I am a former elementary school teacher in Slovakia and a Teaching Assistant in Harborfields School District.
I enjoy helping raise children seeing their growth, being playful, teaching respect, responsibility, healthy habits, etc
I am responsible, reliable, organized, with a positive attitude and patience, a good communicator.
Some of my hobbies are: swimming, biking, kayaking, camping, skiing, yoga, gardening, healthy cooking, reading, knitting.
Additional information: I love working with children and I will do everything possible to make sure that they are safe and have a save environment. Your child safety is my top priority.
I enjoy spending time with kids outdoors: swimming, hiking, biking, playing a ball etc., as well as different activities indoors.
I enjoy planing and preparing nutritious meals and if possible will engage children in the process. I have good organizational skills.
I've enriched the children's lives by adding the love and care already provided by their parents.
My skill set and professional experiences combined with my healthy lifestyle are ideal attributes to be not only a good childcare provider but a role model for your children.
I love working with children. I believe if given the opportunity I would be an asset to your family.
Candidate's challenges of position: Most challenging about the job is when parents are not on the same "page" and don't follow up the rules they made.
Candidate's rewards of position: Most rewarding about the job is to see children happy. To see them doing progress in their daily lives. Seeing their growth. I

 Job Preferences
Available Starting: 5/15/2019
Type of job desired: Nanny
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
Senior Caregiver
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
Household Manager (Non-Childcare)
Salary desired: Salary Negotiable
Position term: greater than 2 years
Position status desired: Either Full Time or Part Time
Living arrangements desired: Live-Out
Days of the week/Times of the day available: Weekdays
occasional evenings
Available to work in All 50 U.S. States: No
Willing to work in: NY
Duties willing to perform: Cooking for children
Cleaning up after children
Running errands
Preparing child meals
Transporting TO/FROM School or Activities
Children's Laundry
Helping children with homework
Limited/light housekeeping
Caring for pets
Answering phone
Accepting packages
Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Candidate is willing to travel with the family: Yes
Candidate has a valid Driver's License: Yes
Candidate has a vehicle they are willing to use on the job: Yes
Benefits desired: Paid Holidays
Paid Vacation
Paid Sick
Medical Insurance
Dental Insurance
Negotiable

 Experience/Education
Years of related experience: 20
Number of related positions held: 6
Previous positions held: Nanny
Teaching
Mother's Helper/Parent’s Helper
Sitting
Household Manager
Governess
Housekeeper
Personal Assistant
Elder Companion/Caregiver
Personal Chef/Cook
Number of professional references willing to provide: 4
Has cared for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Young Children/5 - 10 years of age
Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Special Needs children
Seniors
Education: Graduated High School or Equivalent
Some College
Associates Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Schedule: Candidate has indicated that some of the hours below are flexible or negotiable

Available to Work = Available to Work

From - ToSunMonTueWedThuFriSat
5AM - 6AM
6AM - 7AM
7AM - 8AM *****
8AM - 9AM *****
9AM - 10AM *****
10AM - 11AM *****
11AM - 12PM *****
12PM - 1PM *****
1PM - 2PM *****
2PM - 3PM *****
3PM - 4PM *****
4PM - 5PM *****
5PM - 6PM *****
6PM - 7PM *****
7PM - 8PM *****
8PM - 9PM
9PM - 10PM
10PM - 11PM
11PM - 12AM
12AM - 1AM
1AM - 2AM
2AM - 3AM
3AM - 4AM
4AM - 5AM
Additional
Schedule
Information:
 I can occasionally stay late at night or overnight
6/25/2007
Last Signed In:   5/19/2019

Tell a friend about GoNannies Candidate, Viera   (ID#: 149259)
   
Your First Name:
 
Friend's First Name:
 
Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Confirm Email Address of Friend:
 

 
Personal Message (optional):

We value your privacy. The email address you provide will only be used to forward the requested information and is not shared with any third parties. For more details, view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.