Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
Click HERE to join and view ALL Alpine jobs available now!
Join Now
if you are already a member click here to login.


  Job Preview
 Mommys helper needed 2nd on the way  (ID#: 65514)
Job Available Starting: 11/04/2019
Job status: Full Time
Job Term: greater than 2 years
Job location: Alpine NJ
What is the job type: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Mother's Helper/Parent's Helper
Personal Chef/Household Chef (Non-Childcare)
Personal Assistant (Non-Childcare)
What living arrangements are you offering: Live-In
Number of children to be cared for (if applicable): 2
Salary offered: Salary Negotiable
Family description: We are a very warm and friendly family looking for someone to work long term with us and become part of the family. We have a 13 month old boy who is extremely happy and playful. We are expecting our second child in the spring. Dad works as a florist in NYC and mom is an OB/gyn working occasional hours in private practice in NJ. We like to travel a lot and are looking for someone who will be able to go anywhere with us. Although we have specific needs and requests on how things are done or how the children are to be taught or disciplined, we are also very understanding and flexible.
Type of candidate looking for: We are looking for a mommy’s helper with a kind, sweet, friendly demeanor but also has a strong work ethic and enjoys keeping an organized home and helping care for and teach our children just as we would.
Job responsibilities: We are looking for a house manager and mommy’s helper that doesn’t mind doing personal assistant type errands or tasks as well as have some experience as a nanny. Although mom is an OB/gyn, she is mostly at home and desires to be the children’s primary caretaker. When she may have to go to the hospital or may need personal time (especially with the progressing pregnancy), then the children would be your priority and nanny responsibilities would take the lead. She will be responsible for the children’s laundry and ironing, cleaning toys, organizing and restocking diaper bag and supplies etc. She will also take care of basic needs for our cat, giving food and fresh water daily. We would also like someone who enjoys cooking for the family and children and will do grocery shopping and meal preparation and upkeep of the house.
Heavy housekeeping is not a responsibility, as we have a cleaning lady responsible for cleaning the bathrooms, mopping floors etc. however, we would expect that you can work well together with the housekeeper to maintain a tidy home.
Household smoking status: Non-smoking
Preferred candidate smoking status: Non-smoking
Desire care for: Newborn/Under 1 year of age
Toddlers/1 - 4 years of age
Vehicle required: No
Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.