Go to home
 
Contact Us | My Account  | Login 



Home About us Contact us Job Descriptions Testimonials Login  
Click HERE to join and view ALL Irving jobs available now!
Join Now
if you are already a member click here to login.


  Job Preview
 Michelle S  (ID#: 51195)
Job Available Starting: 10/30/2019
Job status: Full Time
Job Term: greater than 2 years
Job location: Irving TX
What is the job type: Nanny
Nanny with Housekeeping responsibilities
Nanny with Household Manager responsibilities
Nanny with Governess responsibilities
What living arrangements are you offering: Live-In
Number of children to be cared for (if applicable): 1
Salary offered: Salary Negotiable
Family description: We are a small family--just mom, dad, our 11-year-old daughter, Lacie, and her small dog, Laila. Recently, Lacie and mom moved to the Dallas, Texas area so that Lacie can train Elite-level gymnastics at a nationally recognized facility. Unfortunately, though, mom has a career back in their hometown of Charlotte, North Carolina, and dad's job is likewise in Charlotte. Mom spends as much time in Dallas as possible, but realistically needs to be back in Charlotte (or otherwise traveling for business about 3 nights a week). Mom is always in town for weekends, and Dad visits 1-2 weekends a month. As you may guess, Lacie is very mature, driven, and intelligent. She is also polite and accustomed to having nannies live in our home--she has had nannies all her life and live-in au pairs for the last 7 years. We hope to find a live-in nanny who can become part of our family for many years to come!
Type of candidate looking for: Our candidate must be independent with significant driving experience and a clean driving record. She must be tidy, wanting to be part of a family, and comfortable working consecutive overnights.

A nanny with prior experience and phenomenal references is a must, as is someone looking for a long-term position. College degree is a plus, though some college would be acceptable. We encourage bilingual (Spanish) applicants, as long as they also speak English.

We prefer that applicants have their own car to either use all the time or at least use on weekends, because at this time, there is only a shared car in Dallas. However, we are negotiable on this point.
Job responsibilities: Job responsibilities include:
1. Driving to/from gymnastics/school
2. Assisting with homework or school projects
3. Family laundry
4. Light/Medium housekeeping (no toilet cleaning!)
5. Meal preparation
6. Family errands
7. Pet care (dog walks)
8. Hosting Lacie's friends occasionally
Household smoking status: Non-smoking
Preferred candidate smoking status: Non-smoking
Desire care for: Pre-teens/over 10 years of age
Vehicle required: No
Copyright 2003-2019 Longhorn Leads, LLC - All rights reserved.